top of page

Breaking Up With Depression

This is never an easy thing to do

We’ve had a long run, you and I

You’ve always been there

So many memories and moments shared

But you do this thing where,

You just don’t shut up

You talk and talk and none of it makes sense

You worry about EVERYTHING

You’re irrational, always assuming the world hates you

You never want to go anywhere

And when we do go out you always want to leave early

You have no respect for me, never letting me enjoy myself when I do the things I love

You’re so messy, whenever you come around, my room is disgusting

You’re unhygenic, ever heard of a shower?

You’re so lazy, just get out of bed, it’s not that hard.

You get mad at people for the littlest things, even when they’re just trying to help.

I don’t like who I am when I’m with you

This just isn’t working out

So we’re done.

It’s time for me to move on to better things.

Oh and by the way

I’m changing the locks.






bottom of page