top of page

coexisting

ust because

i am a storm

does not mean

i have to rain

and thunder

and strike lightning to innocent trees

(innocence that always seems synonymous to you)

i am a storm

that has ruined

left destruction in a trail of fire behind me

with sadness and sorrow plaguing it

regret just around the corner

(have you seen it?)

i am a storm

but i can unlearn the ruining ways

that have become ingrained

into every crevice of my heart

every crevice of my mind

(right?)

i am a storm

but i can be a silent storm

i can be like the storm in your heart

the one that rages for me

(even after seeing all the ruin)

still, after all this time

(and all this hurt)

i can be a good storm

(at least i can try to be)

if it means

you can still

find a way

to love me

(the way you did before you knew i was a storm)

bottom of page