top of page

Removing You Will Take Time

Removing your pictures from the poster boards hanging on my wall wasn't difficult learning that I can extract the guilt, the sad cities I cried over and carried with me all these years wasn't impossible but trying to empty all of the tired from my bones the hunger from my happiness trying to drain the shade you had begun turning me into, was the most exhausting form of punishment I have had to put my body through. The withdrawal of leaving you - feels like a person moving out while they've unpacked half of what they're supposed to be taking with them. I made you move out and I don't regret the years you've lived here my heart, the good, the bad - but damn, look at the mess you've left behind. I'll be unpacking and repacking these boxes for years wondering what I did wrong (nothing but I'll wonder anyway) Because it was simple taking the needle out of my veins but what about the toxins I'd already let in

bottom of page